Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Bara no houseki
Bara no houseki
Archives
12 août 2010

Nostalgie

<< i liked mana over photoshopped, i  liked lolitas with their natural
hair in breads or in a lovely hime-cut, i liked when they held  spiders,
roses, teddy bears and dolls i liked  the romantic aura , i  liked the
feeling of romance - what i liked  the most were  expressionless,
peacefull faces plateforms, head  dresses and watching  movies,
drinking hot tea and sleeping in your own  castle

walking  in the streets with elegance, on some street  you like,
listening to  Malice Mizer
yes, i guess my heart still  belongs here... >>

                                                    - Petite Moon

I couldn't read this without being strongly moved.
I am sorry, Petite Moon (you know who you are)
that I didn't ask before putting up your text here.

Listening to very calm music tonight, religious and classical,
I went to your blog to see if any updates were written since last time
and I carefully read this little paragraph.
I stoped.
I realised that even though I couldn't really know what I
exactly liked about lolita.
And reading what you wrote, now, I know better.

The essence.
The Start.
The "why" we do it all.

Merci, petite choupinette <3

I liked the goth Mana. The blue lipstick.
I liked huge platforms with long lacy dresses.
I liked when no dresses had any print screaming its brand's name.
I liked when just flowers were the most beautiful prints.
I liked when Arachnophobia still existed.
I liked when Angelic Pretty was pink, blue, and white
instead of ponies, rainbows, carnivals, macarons and tooth ache.
I liked when we just liked lolita fashion,
instead of being part of a lolita community, lolita forums,
lolita friends, and telling lolita secrets.
Lolita is my life, not my hobby.

Mana__Old_school


Publicité
Commentaires
Bara no houseki
Publicité
Publicité